Copying a Work Order

Occasionally you may need to copy a work order for a revisit, a new install, etc.  Below are the steps to do so:
 
  • In the top right corner of the work order, just above the details tab, click on Copy.
  • The new work order will open in Draft status as seen below.  You will want to scroll through and change any details needed such as scope of work, etc.
  • Be sure to update the service date on the work order as it will keep the original date upon copying.
  • When you have reviewed and updated all information needed, in the bottom right corner click either Save (which will keep the work order in draft – this is recommended if you will be routing), or Publish (to make it available on the open marketplace).

 
For more information on routing a work order, please see the article found here.
For more information on Publishing a Work Order see the article found here.
 
If you do not have enough funds available, you can either follow the on-screen prompts at the time you attempted to publish, however if you’d like more information, or would like to do it at another time please the article found here.
 

Did you find this article helpful?